Detroit Branch NAACP 2015-2016 Installation Ceremony

IMG_9003Detroit Branch NAACP 2015-2016 Officers and Executive Committee
(first row, seated, from left to right) Michael Turner; Kevin Tolbert; George P. Barnes, Jr; Detroit Branch NAACP 1st Vice President, Atty. John E. Johnson, Jr.; Detroit Branch NAACP President, Rev. Dr. Wendell Anthony; Detroit Branch NAACP 3rd Vice President, Alice Thompson; Detroit Branch NAACP Secretary, Dr. Shekitra Green; Detroit Branch NAACP Treasurer, Indira Glass and Detroit NAACP Youth Council President, Lauren Smith.
(second row, standing, from left to right) Atty. Khalilah Spencer; Kenneth Shapiro; Marvel Cheeks; LaKeisha Becton; James Jenkins, Jr; Atty. Richard Mack; Atty. Muddasar Tawakkul; Leon Richardson; Kenneth Harris; Heaster Wheeler and Rashida Tlaib.
Not pictured — Detroit Branch NAACP 2nd Vice President, James Settles; Marvin Beatty; Willie Hampton; Hiram Jackson and Katie Riley.

The Detroit Branch NAACP held its Installation Ceremony for the 2015-2016 term for Detroit Branch NAACP Elected Officers and Executive Committee Members.  Detroit Branch NAACP President, Rev. Dr. Wendell Anthony, was sworn in for his 12th term and provided remarks on the direction of the Detroit Branch NAACP for the next two years.  Click the link Installation Speech 1-29-15  to read the full remarks.